top of page
Search

Sujatha's Story

I am Sujatha  I have this sickness called Lupus (SLE) for past 14 years.

It was diagnosed only after 4 years by then I had hair loss ,skin colour  darkened , weight decreased tremendously and most of all I didn't know what was going wrong .

SLE is dangerous only before diagnosing but once it is diagnosed and treated it's cool .

I  was admitted in 2008 for nearly 2 months gradually I improved .But medicine , care and support of all the doctors ,nurses and family members helped me to recover.

Hope is also one of the main thing which helps the patient to get well soon.

Positive thinking , exercise, healthy food and of course timely medicine is a must to live normally.

Now I do all the work by myself,  after the treatment everything seems to go on well.

Now I would like to tell all the other friends with SLE to have belief in your doctor and specially in yourself .

Now in the end let me kindle your mind and tell you that what you feed your mind it will reflect on you.So think positively you are fine ,doing very well and be happy.

You will see the changes within yourself .

If you learn to live with  SLE believe me life is not difficult . Accept the disease it is like B.P. or diabetes .Make it simple don't complicate it doctors are there to control the situation if necessary .

Courage is the only thing which will help you face any problem in life .

As we are all smart people we have to support and care for other SLE patients who are in need .

Aim is to sow positive thinking in each and every person.

Thank you.

86 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Lupus Support Group Meeting September

The Psychiatrist Department at St. John's Hospital conducted a session today involving discussions about sleep, food habits, emotion management and day-to-day problems faced. Patients shared stories a

bottom of page